Merge pull request #281 from Cyberboss/30Warning

Adds a warning about static directory deletion when updating from 3.0
This commit is contained in:
Jordan Brown
2017-10-30 10:48:30 -04:00
committed by GitHub
+2
View File
@@ -95,6 +95,8 @@ namespace TGInstallerWrapper
try
{
VersionLabel.Text = (string)Version.Invoke(GetComponentITGSService.Invoke(null, null), null);
if (VersionLabel.Text.Contains("v3.0")) //OH GOD!!!!
MessageBox.Show("Warning! Upgrading from version 3.0 may trigger a bug that can delete /config and /data. IT IS STRONGLY RECCOMMENDED THAT YOU BACKUP THESE FOLDERS BEFORE UPDATING!");
}
catch
{